Skip to main content

Hitachi in Singapore


Each day an audience of about 300, from governments, universities and the private sector, attended the forums. The Guest of Honor's speech was graciously delivered by His Excellency Dr. Arthit Ourairat, the Prime Minister of Thailand's assigned representative and Minister of Science, Technology and Environment. The 4th HYLI had 2 keynote speakers, His excellency the Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva from Thailand and Tan Sri Razali Ismail, Advisor to Malaysian Prime Minister, who both kindly accepted to make keynote speeches to show their support for the purpose of this program. The forum sessions covered panel discussions on three sub themes : Culture, Environment, and Technology. The young leaders actively exchanged views with Asia's distinguished leaders. At the Question " Answer sessions, lively discussions were held between the panel speakers, Young Leaders and even the audience. The invited speakers and their speech are as follows:

Guest of Honour

�kimage�lH.E. Dr. Arthit Ourairat

H.E. Dr. Arthit Ourairat,
Minister for Science, Technology and Environment (Thailand)
(Representative of H.E. Prime Minister Chuan Leekpai's at the 4th HYLI�j

Keynote Speaker

�kimage�lH.E. Khun Abhisit Vejjajiva

H.E. Khun Abhisit Vejjajiva,
Minister attached to the Prime Minister's office, (Thailand)

�kimage�lMr. Tan Sri Razali

Mr. Tan Sri Razali,
Advisor to the Prime Minister of Malaysia (Malaysia)

Panel Speaker

�kimage�lDr. Saisuree Chutikul

Dr. Saisuree Chutikul,
Former Minister to the Office of the Prime Minister (Thailand)

�kimage�lProfessor Hiroshi Yasuda

Professor Hiroshi Yasuda,
Professor of Research Centre for Advanced Science and Technology
(RCAST) Tokyo University (Japan)

�kimage�lDr. Juree Vichit Vadakan

Dr. Juree Vichit Vadakan,
Director of National Institute of Development Administration/NIDA (Thailand)

�kimage�lMr. Nic Lim

Mr. Nic Lim,
Managing Director, Malaysia (Malaysia)

�kimage�lDr. Leopoldo Lazatin

Dr. Leopoldo Lazatin,
Department of Science and Technology (Philippines)

�kimage�lMr. Simon Tay,

Mr. Simon Tay,
Nominated Member of Parliament Chairman,
Singapore Institute of International Affairs (Singapore)

�kimage�lProfessor Pairash Thajchayapong

Professor Pairash Thajchayapong,
Director of the National Science and Technology
Development Agency (Thailand)

�kimage�lMs. Emmy Hafild

Ms. Emmy Hafild,
Executive Director, WALHI;
Leading environmentalist (Indonesia)

In order to read a PDF file, you need to have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed in your computer.
Twitter Official Account Facebook Official Page YouTube Official Channel Instagram Official Account LinkedIn Official Page